Search Website


Adelaide Art Society

AAS Management


The Adelaide Art Society is run by a committee of volunteers. A new committee is formed each year, and members can nominate others with their permission, or themselves.


Our Annual General Meeting is held on the last Saturday in July each year. All members are welcome to attend but only financial members can vote.


Committee meetings are held on the last Friday of the month at 5.30 pm before social nights. Members are encouraged to take a turn on the committee, to see how the Society is run, and to share in decision making. You will be surprised at how easy it is to contribute just a little.


Read Privacy Policy

The committee for the financial year 2023-2024 is:

EXECUTIVE: Winston Head - President, Pamela Saint - Vice President, Treasurer - Helen Taylor, Secretary - Margaret Lynch.


Committee members: Chris Braham, Earleen Eastwood, Peter Stevanz and .

Masha Yaghmaei and Simon Dawson


Also, at the AGM we vote in the Selection Committee for the year. These members are well respected artists who are invited by the committee. Their job is to select which art works will be of a high enough standard to be in our exhibitions.


The selection committee for the financial year 2023-2024 is: Shirley Page, Don Burrow, Doug Thomson, Diana Bradshaw, and new nominees were

                                   Doriano Lopresto and Winston Head.






Winston Head



Winston Head is a realist artist and works in a variety of mediums. He lives in Adelaide and exhibits his work with the Adelaide Art Society.


He is an active member of the committee and organises one of the society's weekly life drawing sessions and is the organizer of the 3 annual exhibitions.


Winston Head is the present President of the Adelaide Art Society and chair of the committee.


The Adelaide Art Society aims to foster art among our members and the wider community by the provision of a comfortable well-equipped working, exhibition and meeting space.



0402 876 979